23 May 2014

SUFFERING - Poland's Ritual Black Metal

The band was created by Armagedon and Astaroth in 2007, since then they worked on the material which was supposed to be published the next year, however, those plans were abandoned because of the argument between the creators of Suffering and the ex-drummer. The musical differences stopped the project until 2010. In 2011 the band starded rehearsing with the new drummer, Azmodan. In February 2012 Armagedon and Astaroth decided to record two of the 9 compositions they had created and thus release the first demo, which is supposed to appear in April 2012. In June and July, during full moons, the band recorded "Chaosatanas". At the time being, the band is preparing for the tour and recording a LP. Suffering describes their music as Ritual Black Metal, with lyrics rooted in occultism, hedonism, nihilism and masochism, with strong anti-christian message. The band is heavily influenced by Austin Osman Spare, Peter J. Caroll, Aleister Crowley and Andrew Chumbley. From the beginning, Suffering stays true to their beliefs, which can be briefly described as No morality, No tolerance, No human, No god.

Armagedon - vocals
Astaroth - guitar and bass
Exernus -  drums

Frozen Faith - Demo 2012
Chaosatanas - EP 2014

Debut EP entitled "Chaosatanas", which was released on February 7th, 2014 via Mort Productions [CD version] and Morbid Shrine Productions [MC version]. It includes 6 tracks of Ritual, Occultic Black Metal, with total playing time is about 28:57 minutes. Tracklist is as follows:
01. Suicide for Satan
02. Essence of Sin
03. I am The Existence
04. Leviathan Rises
05. Frozen Faith
06. Ofiara


Suffering - Essence of Sin (demo version)
Taken from "Frozen Faith" Demo 2012

Suffering - Ofiara
Taken from "Chaosatanas" EP 2014

Mort Productions (Poland)
Morbid Shrine Productions (Spain)
Magma Pure Underground Distribution (Italy)


No comments:

Post a Comment